Skip to content

Woods to the left of me, Orchards to the right

August 11, 2011

Here I am again, I hope all’s well with everybody. Everybody.

Living in the tiny village of Wahlwies has been about as delightful as I imagined living in a tiny German village would be. Perhaps most delightful of all is its position next to an enormous and heavily (and scarily) forested hill. I’ve taken to running about its outskirts as often as I can and today I decided to bring a camera with me. It’s much easier to convince oneself to go running every day when the course features views like these:

This is where meinen kleinen Zug goes.
Those are pear (yes, pear!) trees in a row.
Deep, Dark Woods
2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 12, 2011 14:31

    Here I am! Stuck in the Germany with… hmm.😦

    Gorgeous! Keep these coming; my life is made richer by you and this blog.

  2. August 16, 2011 16:04

    It certainly looks like the Bavarian village we once jointly storytold of.

Leave a Reply

