Skip to content

Omnivore’s Dilemma Dilemma

August 18, 2011

I am finally nearing the finish of Michael Pollon’s The Omnivore’s Dilemma. I recommend it to one and all. So thought provoking do I find his writing, that I’ll pause while reading to consider something to write here in the hopes of stirring up conversation. Then I will go back to reading only to discover that he has already considered and written more clearly whatever it was that I was hoping to say. He’s good.

In other news, it has been four days since I last spoke English in my daily life in Radolfzell. My hope is live the next six weeks likewise. I suspect this might encourage me to write more on this site so, who knows, maybe you’ll be hearing more from me on the OD after all.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

