Skip to content

Favorites of 2013 (to be expanded)

December 31, 2013

Whoa that was fast. The craziest and most unpredictable year of my life is almost over. WordPress notified me last night that I only published 26 posts this year or something like that. Sorry I didn’t write more. I’m gonna try to get better at that, as usual. Anyway, I wanted to share with you a brief list of some of my favorite things from the year.

Top 10 Movies:

1. Pacific Rim

2. Upstream Color

3. Gravity

4. The Hunger Games: Catching Fire

5. Before Midnight

6. Into the Wonder

7. The Place Beyond the Pines

8. The World’s End

9. Fast & Furious 6

10. The Grandmaster

I actually only saw three other movies in theaters, but I didn’t really like ’em. They were FrozenSide Effects, and something else. I forget. Oh right, it was Captain Philipps. That was pretty good I thought.

Top 9 Albums

1. Brother the Lights Don’t Work by The Rutabega

2. Horseradish by Nate Henricks

3. Reflektor by Arcade Fire

4. The Next Day by David Bowie

5. North America Ghost Radio Station by YOUNGEST CHILDREN

6. …Like Clockwork by Queens of the Stone Age

7. Shaking the Habitual by The Knife

8. Eternity of Dimming by Frontier Ruckus

9. Chelsea Light Moving by Chelsea Light Moving

#10 would probably be the Nine Inch Nails album or the fourth Bronx record, but for some reason I haven’t really listened to them yet.

My New Year’s Resolution is to watch more movies.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 31, 2014 00:15

    Hello? Is anybody home? Mickey, this is Anne from annsiepants.blogspot.com and I am now responding (a year later!) to your comment on one of my posts. I just happened to stumble across the post and saw your comment for the first time, which led to watching your video. What an amazing project and documentary of your experience. I just wanted to stop by and say hello and see if you were still updating the project–are you? This is amazing! Feel free to shoot me an email at annsiepantsblog@gmail.com. It’s always exciting to hear from a fellow foreign exchange student.

Leave a Reply

