Skip to content

My quest for the elusive 5-Minute Mile – Day 1.

September 20, 2014
tags:
Photo on 2014-09-20 at 14.42

Ten years ago I ran a lot. I was on the cross country team and, for one season, the track team. That year, I ran my fastest mile time of 5 minutes and 16 seconds (I was never one of the best people on the team). About an hour ago I broke my ten-year-old record with a time of 5 minutes and 13 seconds.

I want to run a 5-minute mile. I cannot tell you why. But I want to. So I’m gonna train for it and I’m gonna write about it here and maybe in the process I’ll find a good reason for all the effort.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 20, 2014 15:56

    Du schaffst es!

  2. September 20, 2014 16:32

    run, Mickey, RUN!!!

  3. February 17, 2015 09:40

    Hi, Mickey

    Yesterday I nicked one of your pictures of the Koelner Karneval, adding your url. I hope you aren’t seriously cross with me for doing so, but my post had to appear before the end of Rosenmontag. I am an expat German in the UK, writing in English. But I can’t be as free and easy with my impressions on England as you are with yours on Germany. Wouldn’t go down at all well here.

    Happy Deutschlernen und viel Spass beim Rennen.

Leave a Reply

