Skip to content

5:40 mile in 5:40

August 21, 2016

I’m sick. I’ve had a cold for about a week. Before that I was traveling. So for about two weeks I didn’t really run at all. Not good for somebody trying to get faster.

Anyway, today my throat wasn’t sore enough to justify not running. But my nose was stuffy enough to give me an excuse for not running exceptionally fast. So I did a time trial on the track. 5:40. I’m glad I’ve gotten faster from the last time I was timed (5:47, 3.5 weeks ago), and I can forgive myself for not going way faster because hey, I’m sick!

What’s a good frequency of re-testing? Once a week? I dunno.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

